You are here: Home » How To » How to clear YouTube Viewing History

How to clear YouTube Viewing History

YouTube keeps track of every single video you have ever viewed and this history appears in the drop down list and also under the “History” tab. Let us learn how to delete the YouTube viewing history to keep your YouTube history private.

To clear your Viewing History:

  • Login and click your username located in the top right corner of the page. Select Video Manager from the drop-down menu that appears.
  • Click the History tab in the left column. There you will see all the videos you have recently watched.

Once in the History tab:
To delete single videos from your viewing history, click the check-box on the left of the video(s) in question and then click Remove at the top of the page.

  • To delete ALL videos from your viewing history, click Clear all viewing history at the top of the page.
  • To pause your viewing history, click Pause viewing history at the top of the page.

After clicking Remove / Clear all viewing history, you may have to refresh the page before seeing changes.

How to clear YouTube Viewing History tagged with , .

Scroll to top